top of page

JHC Counselor Application Instructions

Application Due Date: Friday March 1st, 2024

 

There are 4 important steps to complete your Application:

Please read everything carefully. 

  1. Fill out the Counselor Application Form

  2. Have a parent or guardian fill out the Parental Support of Acknowledgement Form

  3. Fill out the Medical Info (coming soon)

    • Additional health information may be requested later in accordance with camp COVID-19 safety protocols.

  4. Obtain 2 letters of recommendation.

    • One written by your pastor or youth leader

    • One other adult (i.e. teacher, professor, coach, employer) who knows your strengths and weaknesses in your leadership qualifications/abilities.

      • The letter may not be written by a parent or sibling, and should outline how you work with others and what you can bring to the JHC 2023 counseling team. 

      • Please have them email Letters of recommendation to the directing team at njaumc.jhc@gmail.com ​

JHC MEETING DATES

You are only required to attend one regional meeting each month in whichever region is closest to you. 

March All Staff:
Friday, March 22 - Sunday, March 24, 2024 (9 pm Fri - 12 pm Sun) @ UJCC - Clovis, CA

 

April Regionals:
Northern CA - Sunday, April 7, 2024 (12pm - 4 pm) @ Wesley UMC - San Jose, CA
Southern CA - Sunday, April 14, 2024 (12pm - 4pm) @ Faith UMC - Torrance, CA

 

May Regionals:
Northern CA - Sunday, May 19, 2024 (12pm - 4pm) @ Wesley UMC - San Jose, CA
Southern CA - Sunday, May 26, 2024 (12pm - 4pm) @ Faith UMC - Torrance, CA

 

June All Staff:
Friday, June 14 - Sunday, June 16, 2024 (10 PM Fri - 12 PM Sun) @ UJCC - Clovis, CA

 

Postcamp:
Friday June 28 - Saturday June 29, 2024 (8 pm Fri - 12 pm Sat) @ Wesley UMC - San Jose, CA

bottom of page